1. Navigate to the "Calendar" from the main menu on the left.
  2. Click the "Categories" button.
  3. From the "Categories" tab, click the red "Trash" icon to the left of the category you no longer wish to use.
  4. Click "Yes" to confirm your choice.

When you delete a category, it will no longer show up in your list of categories and you can no longer use this deleted category while scheduling new events. Deleting an event will not have an impact on scheduled events that had previously been using the category.

System categories such as Birthday, Lesson and Repertoire Performance cannot be removed.