How do I assign group access to my uploaded content?
You can give a group of students access to your files in Online Resources. Then, when you change the members of that group, it will automatically allow or remove access to what those students can see in their Student Portal. You'll need to make sure that you have student groups first.
To assign group access, please do the following:
- Navigate to "Online Resources" from the main menu on the left.
- Use the checkbox beside one, many, or all of your items to select your files. You may have to open folders to access those files.
- Click "Tools" and choose "Student Access" to open the "Update Access" pop-up.
- Beside "Group Access" you'll be able to choose groups from the drop-down menu. If you do not have any groups, this option will not be visible.
Congratulations! You've now granted access to your student group.
When you change the members of a group, they will be automatically be given access to this resource if they're added to the group, or they will no longer have access to the resource if they're removed from the group. This is ideal for group lessons, ensembles, beginners, etc.