No, your calendar of lessons and events is NOT made public to anyone that is not already registered with your studio.

To allow potential students to see your lessons/events, have all potential students/parents register with your studio using the "New Student Sign-Up" form. While creating your "New Student Sign-Up" form on your webpage, or embedding it on a third party website, there is an option to set all newly registered students to "Active" and "Send portal login information to student once they are signed up".

Enabling this option will automatically set the student's status to "Active" and email them their "Student Portal" login information. Once received, they can log in and view any event or lesson that is public or open registration. They cannot view another student's private lessons.

Note: The benefit to this approach is that even if the student/parent decides not to sign-up for lessons at that time, you have still captured their contact information for future marketing and/or follow up.